mardi 29 janvier 2013

Rebel Rave 3 (CRMCD022)

  • - The third instalment of the Rebel Rave series cements 10 years of Crosstown Rebels existence and looks back on their last year of prolific achievements

    • - Disc 3 is a compendium of the label’s history carefully selected and mixed by Wunderkind, Subb-an named DJ Magazines ‘Best Breakthrough DJ’ of 2011
    • - Discs one and two highlight some of the best moments of 2012 and feature artists that have grown from and with the label such asArt Department, Mathew Jonson, Maceo Plexand Jamie Jones as well as newcomers destined for great things in 2013 such asInfinity Ink and Laura Jones
    • - Accompanied by a global tour to mark a decade of the label that will take in 5 continents, 18 countries and 44 artists.

    As Crosstown Rebels reach a decade of existence they look back with pride on one of their most prolific years to date with the third episode of their treasured Rebel Rave series. This three disc compendium of their yield from 2012 walks back together through a year which saw them launch a mystical festival, Day Zero, and reconnect with classic artists from the label’s history such as  Mathew Jonson, Jamie Jones, Tiga & Dinky as well as typically introducing a sea of new faces such as Francesca LombardoAmiraliFur Coat and Aidan Lavelle.
    The third disc is a nostalgic journey on the whole label’s history mixed together by rising star, Subb-an. Named as DJ Magazines ‘Best Breakthrough DJ’ in their 2011 end of year awards, Subb-an’s prodigious studio talents have seen him in demand for remixes of mainstream artists such as Jamie Woon, Lana Del Ray, Noir & Haze and Hollis P Monroe over recent months. An instigator of the infamous Below events in Birmingham and co-owner of One Records alongside Adam Shelton, Subb-an has gradually become cherished worldwide as a tastemaker and musical innovator.
    His mix exudes a flair for winning over the dancefloor with graceful stitching and vivacious grooves. He ducks and dives taking a tripped out mood through mind-expanding choices such as Gavin Herlihy’s‘Witching Hour’ and Loco Dice’s remix of Riz MC’s‘Radar’ before steering back to driving into the midst of the night with glorious choices such as D’Julz’s edit of Solomun’s anthemic Rebellion release ‘Daddy’s Jam’ and Subb-an’s own ‘Misleading’. His peers Jamie Jones, Francesca Lombardo and Amirali also offer highlights to his seamless selection, with Amirali’s ‘Whisper’ adding an epic and graceful close to his episode.
    Subb-an will be a main artist featuring on the colossal 10 years of Crosstown Rebel Rave tour in 2013, taking in five continents and eighteen countries alongside the label founder and flagship artist, Damian Lazarus. This global journey will bear fruit to another torrent of mind tripping, off-the-grid events driven by their tight-knit Rebel family of artists.
    Rebel Rave 3 proves why Crosstown Rebels have remained the electronic pioneering force of the past decade and hints at their plans for the future

    01. Luca Bacchetti - Tango (Eduardo Castillo Voodoo Remix)
    02. Art Department - Touch You Gently
    03. Amirali - Beautiful World (Deniz Kurtel Remix)
    04. Mathew Jonson - Dayz
    05. Infinity Ink - Infinity
    06. Maceo Plex - Sex Appeal
    07. Laura Jones - Inner Place
    08. Francesca Lombardo - Old School Anna
    09. Aidan Lavelle - Stronger
    10. Dinky - Sealed
    11. Fur Coat feat. Cari Golden - You And I (Amirali Remix)

     01. Amirali - Just An Illusion (MK Remix)
     02. Guti - Jealous Guy
    03. Nico Purman - Falling
    04. Sis - Faces
    05. Tiga - Pleasure From The Bass (Subb-an Remix)
    06. Walker & Royce - You’re Not Welcome (Francesca Lombardo Remix)
    07. Daschund & Quenum - Mammoth
    08. Tim Xavier – Arco Della Devozione (Paint The Sky Dub)
    09. Jamie Jones feat. Art Department - Our Time In Liberty
    10. Zod - Rise Before Zod (Acid Pauli Things That Fly Fly Remix)

    Subb-An DJ Mix

    1. Amirali - Just An Illusion (Accapella)
    2. Pier Bucci - Jess
    3. Dan Berkson - The Hollow
    4. Gavin Herily - Witching Hour
    5. Fosky feat. Shiva - Shiva (The Martinez Brothers Remix)
    06. Jamie Jones - My Body
    7. The Model feat. My Favorite Robot - Still In My  Heart  (Ivan Smagghe Remix Subb-an Edit)
    8. Riz MC - Radar (Loco Dice In The Box Remix)
    9. Pier Bucci - Congas Pond
    10. Subb-an feat. Anomaly Jonez - Positive Expression
    11. Solomun - Daddy's Jam (D'julz Remix)
    12. Francesca Lombardo - Eyes (Subb-an Edit)
    13. 3 Channels - Base Place
    14. Subb-an feat. Anomaly Jonez - Misleading
    15. Mathew Jonson - Dayz
    16. Amirali - Whisper      
  • Label: Crosstown Rebels
  • Cat no: CRMCD022
  • Web:
  • Distribution: Above Board Distribution
  • Released: Tue Mar 19th, 2013


    Aucun commentaire:

    Enregistrer un commentaire