lundi 24 octobre 2011

Dinky - Sealed (CRM087)


Crosstown Rebels retain their untouchable high standard as they delve into the blissfully advanced musical world of Dinky. ‘Sealed’ is a two-track treasure through driving deep house and effortlessly smooth techno, embodying that special touch only Dinky can deliver.
Title track ‘Sealed’ showcases an intricate weave of percussion and electronic stabs straddled across a rounded warping bass that dominates the depths of this delicious cut of driving tech-house. A Balearic tinged vocal, sung by the stunningly talented producer herself develops and steers the track along a new avenue, while an undulating LFO below the rhythm engages and disengages by going in and out of time, causing a stir in the rhythmic dynamic and securing this track as one of true class and complexity.
B-side ‘Eeled’ steams in with a seriously powerful bass and clap that drives the housier of the two cuts, while pacey and at times erratic electronic keys creep in to provide a prominent element to this dance floor treat. The surging energy and illustrious sound quality riding throughout both tracks showcase Dinky at her absolute best and prove why Crosstown Rebels are proud to have her in the family.
Chilean producer and leading light, Alejandra Iglesias aka Dinky has been riding at the forefront of her game for considerable time now and each move she makes seems to elevate her further and further from the pack. Her latest venture on Crosstown Rebels is clearly no exception. No stranger in the Rebels camp, Dinky stepped up to the mark for the third in the Get Lost series and recently featured on the Get Lost 4 compilation mixed by Damian Lazarus. Also fresh from her recent smash ‘Time To Lose It EP’ on Visionquest and her seamless contribution to the profoundly acclaimed ‘Wagon Repair All-Stars’, Dinky has been maximizing her already sky high status reeling out a string of releases that ooze her musically influenced background and passionate eclecticism. The future in Dinky Land shines even brighter with anticipation mounting for her exciting new project with Matthew Styles forthcoming on the unstoppable Crosstown Rebels next year.

  • Label: Crosstown Rebels
  • Cat no: CRM087
  • Web:
  • Distribution: Above Board Distribution
  • Released: Mon Nov 28th, 2011

Link to the tracks

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire