lundi 11 juillet 2011


Helmed by Damian Lazarus, London’s Crosstown Rebels label has forged a path in 2004 with an unabashed sonic head-charge that has moved the label into the position of ‘next big thing’.
Last year’s initial Rebel Futurism session fused house, techno, breakbeat, and electro with DIY/electropunk attitude into a forward-thinking, party-rocking mix that picked up plaudits across the board including a stunning review in Rolling Stone! Now The Rebels are back with their manifesto for 2005, Rebel Futurism Session Two.
Again mixed by Rebels mainman Lazarus, the ears behind the acclaimed Futurism compilations for City Rockers, Session 2 shows Damian knows what it takes to move the floor. A proper labor of love, all the tracks here have been road-tested for inclusion in the past six months in such respected spaces as Fabric (London), Zouk (Singapore), Rex (Paris), Circo Loco (Ibiza), DJing tours of Australia, Mexico, plus other dirty and sweaty underground parties around the world.
A reminder why we all love dance music in the first place Rebel Futurism - Session 2 is a mixture of underground hits and distinctive delights, while keeping one eye on the road ahead with a barrage of exclusives and special bits and pieces.

1. Simon Says - Deliverence
2. Geiger - Hear My Train Coming
3. Steve Bug - Loverboy (Rebugged Mix)
4. Commercial Breakup - The Garden (Sascha Funke Remix)
5. Portobella - Viva La Difference (Playgroup Dub)
6. Silversurfer - Parisis
7. Subjekt – Step Back (Edit)
8. Jennifer Cardini + Ho - Stay
9. Anthony Rother - Back Home
10. Jim Spring - Strange
11. Petter – All Together
12. Superpitcher - Happiness (M.Mayer Remix)
13. Andre Kraml – Safari (Kiki & Silversurfer Remix)
14. DJ Koze - Brutalgar Square
15. Beanfield - Tides (Accapella)
16. Ame - Nia
17. Spectrum 311 - Lying Eyes (Oscar Fullone Remix)

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire