mercredi 28 août 2013

Aidan Lavelle - Direction EP (RBL018)

A firm favourite in the Rebellion camp, prolific producer Aidan Lavelle makes his third appearance on the imprint this time with the immense ‘Direction EP’, comprising of three outstanding big room tracks that will blow your mind. Powerful build ups and epic breakdowns will dominate the dancefloor while trippy FX, rolling grooves and deep tribal undertones will circulate the atmosphere with Aidan’s vocoder enhanced vocals adding a real stand out element. All three tracks are to be played loud for full effect and maximum destruction on the dancefloor.

Accomplished composer and producer, Aidan Lavelle has worked with a number of world­class artists including U.N.K.L.E Gorillaz, Ian Brown, Queens Of The Stone Age and Massive Attack.

Having built up an illustrious body of work in television and film music, last May saw him take a step back into the realms of underground dance music with his debut solo release on Rebellion, the ‘Tinnitus EP’. While also remixing for the likes of Layo & Bushwacka and Betoko, the highly successful‘Get Yourself EP’ followed in December on Rebellion receiving huge support from the likes of Pete Tong on his Radio 1 show. Aidan´s releases are being supported by a wide range of artists including James Holden, Richie Hawtin and Solomun.

Aside from building up a busy touring schedule and playing alongside Damian Lazarus at the Rebellion Rave in London and the Crosstown Rebel’s Warehouse Project date in Manchester last year, Aidan is also working on a solo album under the name Modal, whilst continuing to create sound design and score for film and planning more underground dance music releases and remixes.

  • Label: Rebellion
  • Cat no: RBL018
  • Web:
  • Distribution: Above Board
  • Released: Mon Sep 30th, 2013

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire